QUESTIONHow long does it take for Nintex workflow deletion to be reflected in the Subscription overview page (SOP)?
ANSWERWays of deleting Nintex workflows in SharePoint online
- Through the Nintex Gallery view (recommended)
- By deleting the associated list (List workflow)
- By deleting the Site or Site Collection that the workflow is on.
- Nintex workflows and not SharePoint online workflows i.e. workflows created with SPD and not Nintex and
- Nintex workflows that are not limited action workflows.
Note: if a workflow is not a Nintex workflow or it is a limited action Nintex workflow then this will not affect the Nintex SOP at all. These workflows, when published, are not counted as subscription workflows and therefore do not contribute to the workflow counts on the SOP.
The following table summarises the timing:
|Method of deletion||When reflected on the SOP|
|Using the Nintex gallery||In near real time. Refresh the browser page to ensure you are observing the latest data.|
|Using SharePoint||At the next scheduled reconciliation cycle *|
|Deleting the associated List||At the next scheduled reconciliation cycle *|
|Deleting the site or Site collection||At the next scheduled reconciliation cycle *|
* Unless the workflow is deleted using the Nintex app (i.e. the gallery page) Nintex cannot account for the deletion immediately. The Nintex reconciliation job checks to see if all the workflows, on the Nintex record, still exist on the SharePoint site. If not then Nintex app adjusts the SOP page accordingly. The Nintex reconciliation job runs weekly at present, so the SOP will update at the next scheduled run.