Pending Clean Up
ISSUENintex Workflows will run even when all Start Options are disabled.
RESOLUTIONWorkflows require at least one Start Option selected when being published. Leave "Start manually" set to active and navigate to List Settings > Workflow Settings > Remove, Block, or Restore a Workflow, find the workflow you want to not run, and make sure the No New Instances radio button is selected for that workflow.
- The workflow will not run the first time it is published when nothing is selected, however if a start option was selected on a previous published instance, turning off the start options will not prevent it from running.
- SharePoint Designer workflows cannot even be published without a start option.