Skip to main content
Search Again

We think these articles could help you:

    See More
    Nintex Knowledge Base

    Running Workflow Behavior When Workflow Design Changes

    Status: Validated

    QUESTION
    What happens to running workflow instances when a new design of the workflow is published within the designer?
    ANSWER
    When a workflow instance has been started and committed to the database, any changes that are made to the workflow design will not be reflected until a new workflow instance is started. Any running instances will run as the workflow was configured when that instance was started. 
    ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
    RELATED LINKS
    • Was this article helpful?