Skip to main content
Search Again

We think these articles could help you:

    See More
    Nintex Knowledge Base

    Effect of Deleting Task on Workflow Status Column

    Status: Validated

    QUESTION
    If a completed task is deleted from the Workflow Task list, will it affect the Workflow Status column on the SharePoint list where the workflow is running?
    ANSWER
    Deleting a completed task from the Workflow Task list will not affect the Workflow Status column on the SharePoint list where the workflow was running.

    Note: If there is an attempt to then try and access the task from within the workflow history, it will not be accessible, as the task no longer exists within SharePoint.
    ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
    RELATED LINKS
    • Was this article helpful?