SummaryHow to migrate user information in the Nintex Database when moving SharePoint to a new domain.
This operation is used to change all references to a username to a new username. Changes are only made to historic workflow data and user settings. Workflow definitions and running workflows are not changed.
NWAdmin.exe -o MigrateUser -oldUser originalUsername -newUser newUsername
The command can currently only migrate one user at a time.
Please note the following:
- Workflow definitions and running workflows are not changed. It would be best if all running workflows could be completed or terminated before the migration is done.
- Any workflow that has user credentials manually entered (effectively hard-coded) will have to be edited and updated manually.
Full details on the use of this command can be found in the NWAdmin reference: https://community.nintex.com/docs/DOC-1026 (See page 32).