Skip to main content
Search Again

We think these articles could help you:

    See More
    Nintex Knowledge Base

    Permissions for Terminate Workflow Link

    Status: Validated

    QUESTION
    What permissions are required to terminate a workflow using the "terminate workflow" link?
    ANSWER
    This option is controlled by SharePoint and SharePoint requires the “Manage Lists” permission to terminate a workflow.
    ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
    Out-of-the-box, the “Design” group has the Manage Lists permission.

    The same behavior applies to the 'terminate workflow' link on the SharePoint workflow status page (accessible from item drop down menu -> workflows).
    RELATED LINKS
    • Was this article helpful?