Skip to main content
Search Again

We think these articles could help you:

    See More
    Nintex Knowledge Base

    Unable to Save Workflow With Name of Workflow From Deleted List

    Status: Validated

    ISSUE
    After deleting a SharePoint list, when creating a new workflow, the ability to use the same name as a workflow on the previously deleted list is unavailable.
    ERROR CODE
    RESOLUTION
    1. Go to Site Settings.
    2. Choose Workflow Gallery.
    3. Locate and delete the desired workflow from the old list.
    ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
    When deleting the list, the workflow still exists in the hidden library that Nintex Workflow uses to store workflow source files.
    RELATED LINKS
    • Was this article helpful?