ISSUEWhen a Nintex content database is remapped to a new SharePoint content database without first performing the NWAdmin MoveData command. Any running workflow instances that are located in the old Nintex database will go into an error state and the workflow history list will no longer show data.
- Workflows that have errored after the database remapping must be terminated, and the workflows will need to be started again.
- The workflows that still running (have a status of In Progress) may continue to run if the MoveData command is performed before the instance attempts to progress.
- The details of MoveData command can be found here.