Skip to main content
Search Again

We think these articles could help you:

    See More
    Nintex Knowledge Base

    Workflow Name Changes to Previous Version When Published

    Status: Validated

    ISSUE
    When publishing a workflow, the workflow name changes to WorkflowName(Previous Version : 01.01.2017 12:00:00)
    ERROR CODE
    RESOLUTION
    1. Select Workflow Settings from the ribbon when looking at the list/library.
    2. Select Remove, Block, or Restore a Workflow.
    3. For the workflow in question, select Allow.
    4. Publish the workflow.
    ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
    This behavior is caused by the workflow not allowing new instances.
    RELATED LINKS
    • Was this article helpful?